header (32K)

R&LHS Railroad History Award Winners: Gerald M. Best Senior Achievement Award

Bob Church (24K)

Robert J. Church, 2017 winner

Wlliam F. Howes, Jr (24K)

William F. Howes, Jr., 2015 winner

Dick Hillman (24K)

Richard L. Hillman, at awards cememony. Photo by David Lester

The award is for significant and long-standing contributions to the writing, preservation, and interpretation of railroad history.