header (32K)

R&LHS Railroad History Awards: George W. and Constance M. Hilton Book Award

American Railroads book cover (24K)

Robert E. Gallamore and John R. Meyer, 2016 winners

Railroaders book cover (24K)

John Gruber, 2015 winner

The award is for an outstanding work, published in the three year period 2016, 2015, or 2014, of lasting value to the interpretation of North America's railroading history.